Early Stage Professionals Committee


The Early Stage Professionals Committee strives to:

  • Promote regional and global interaction and networking  for early stage professionals (within 10 years of terminal degree or entry into the field of cell therapy) and to establish future leaders for ISCT.

Projects and Objectives

  • Increase the number of early stage professionals in ISCT across all regions
  • Increase the engagement of early career stage individuals to become ISCT members
  • Provide networking opportunities for early stage professionals within ISCT
  • Increase abstract and manuscript submissions from ESPs
  • Foster ISCT loyalty and long-term membership retention
  • Provide resources, career guidance, and support for early stage professionals to help ensure their success
  • Secure corporate funding for the activities of the ESP subgroup



Committee Chairs:

George Hucks, MD
University of North Carolina Hospitals
Chapel Hill, NC, United States

Guy Klamer, PhD
Sydney Cord Blood Bank
Sydney, Australia

Committee Members:


Alireza Abazari, MSc, PhD
Lyell Immunopharma
Seattle, WA, United States

Satyam Arora, MD
Super Specialty Paediatrics Hospital and Post Graduate Teaching Institute
Noida, India

Kevine Bosse, PhD, RAC
Nationwide Children's Hospital
Columbus, OH, United States

Rachel Burga, PhD
Northwestern University
Chicago, IL, United States
Elana Cooper, BSE
Georgia Tech/Emory University
Atlanta, GA, United States
Rounak Dubey, MBBS, MD
All India Institute of Medical Sciences
Raipur, India 

Nisha Durand, PhD
Mayo Clinic
Jacksonville, FL, United States

Thorsten Friedel, PhD
London, United Kingdom

Kate Fynes, PhD
London, United Kingdom

Jordan Greenberg, PhD
Miami, FL, United States
Emily Hopewell, PhD
Indiana University School of Medicine
Indianapolis, IN, United States
Alex Klarer, BS
Hitachi Chemical Advanced Therapeutic Solutions
Allendale, NJ, United States

Mirja Krause, PhD
Hudson Institute for Medical Research
Melbourne, Australia

Lin Hui Li, BPharm
National Pharmaceutical Regulatory Agency, Ministry of Health
Sungai Buloh, Selangor, Malaysia
Shabnum Patel, PhD
Stanford Center for Cancer Cell Therapy
Stanford, CA, United States
Qasim Rafiq, CEng, CSci, FHEA, MIChemE
University College London
London, United Kingdom

Sudheendra Rao, MBBS, PhD
ONNSA Research Innovation
Bangalore, India

Giorgia Scapin, PhD
Nation Wide Children's Hospital
Columbus, OH, United States
Dhvanit Shah, PharmD, PhD
Ohio State University College of Medicine
Columbus, OH, United States
Anant Vatsayan, MBBS, MD
Children's National Medical Center
Washington, DC, United States
Ben Weil, EngD
Royal Free Hospital
Hampstead, United Kingdom
Nan Zhang, PhD
Children's National Medical Center
Washington, DC, United States

Shiraz Ziya, PhD
Sartorius Stedim Biotech
United Kingdom

For more information on the ISCT ESP Committee, join their LinkedIn Group. 

© 2019 ISCT. All rights reserved. 
ISCT, and the ISCT logo are registered trademarks of the International Society for Cellular Therapy.
The BEACON and lighthouse logo is a service mark of the International Society for Cellular Therapy.

ISCT Privacy Policy