2020 ISCT Elections Results
Share |


Congratulations to our Newly Elected/Re-Elected Leaders

ISCT has concluded its 2020 elections and would like to thank all of our candidates 
as well as our members for their participation. 

We extend warm congratulations to the 16 newly-elected/re-elected leaders and look forward 
to the start of their terms following the ISCT 2020 Annual Meeting.


Board of Directors


Jacques Galipeau, MD
Associate Dean for Therapeutics Development
University of Wisconsin in Madison
United States


 Global Treasurer

Emily Hopewell, PhD
Director of Cell and Gene Therapy Manufacturing / Assistant Professor
Indiana University
United States


 Elected Member PhD

Sowmya Viswanathan, PhD
Scientist and Assistant Professor
University Health Network and University of Toronto


 Elected Member Technologist

Vicki Antonenas, BSc, MSc
BMT Laboratory Director
Sydney Cellular Therapies Laboratory, Westmead Hospital


Regional Committees



 Regional Treasurer

Kunihiko Suzuki, MBA
Vice President, Member of the Board


 Regional Secretary

Shin Kawamata, MD, PhD
Director, Research & Development Center for Cell Therapy
Foundation for Biomedical Research and Innovation


Australia and New Zealand

 Regional VP-Elect

Zlatibor Velickovic, PhD
Production Manager
Royal Prince Alfred Hospital
Sydney, Australia


 Regional Treasurer

Cheryl Hutchins, PhD
Laboratory Director
Cellular Therapy Laboratory, Royal Brisbane & Women's Hospital


Regional Secretary

Guy Klamer, PhD
Sydney Cord Blood Bank, Sydney Children's Hospital



Europe & Middle East

 Regional Treasurer

Joaquim Vives, PhD
Head of Production of MTAs
Banc de Sang I Teixits


Regional Secretary

Jaap Jan Zwaginga, MD, PhD
Professor, Hematologist, Transfusion Specialist
Leiden University Medical Center, Dept. Immunohematology and Blood Transfusion


North America

 Regional VP-Elect

Patrick Hanley, PhD
Director, Cellular Therapy Laboratory
Children's National Hospital & The George Washington University
United States


 Regional Treasurer

Charles Mooney, MBA, MS, MT(ASCP), SBB
Vice President
Bio-Development and Quality Management Oklahoma Blood Institute
United States


Regional Secretary

Sarah Nikiforow, MD, PhD
Asst. Professor, Asst. Medical Director
Dana-Farber Cancer Institute, Harvard Medical School
United States


South & Central America

 Regional Treasurer

Hector Mayani, PhD
Head, Oncology Research Unit
Mexican Institute of Social Security


Regional Secretary

Andres Bernardo Caicedo Paliz, PhD
Professor and Researcher, Leader
Biomedical Discovery Team Universidad San Francisco de Quito, USFQ 



© 2020 ISCT. All rights reserved. 
ISCT, INTERNATIONAL SOCIETY FOR CELLULAR THERAPY and the ISCT logo are registered trademarks of the International Society for Cellular Therapy.
The BEACON and lighthouse logo is a service mark of the International Society for Cellular Therapy.

ISCT Privacy Policy