News & Press Releases: Breaking News

ISCT, ARM Foundation, and ARM joint-host COVID-19 cell therapy treatment online event, July 7, 2020

Tuesday, July 7, 2020  
Share |

The International Society for Cell & Gene Therapy (ISCT), the global society of clinicians, researchers, regulators, technologists, and industry partners dedicated to the translation of cellular therapy into safe and effective therapies to improve patients’ lives; The ARM Foundation for Cell and Gene Medicine, an independent organization founded by ARM and dedicated to providing the education, information, and research needed to accelerate patient awareness of and access to transformative therapies; and The Alliance for Regenerative Medicine (ARM), the international advocacy organization for the cell and gene therapy and broader regenerative medicine sector today announce they are jointly hosting a free online event entitled “Potential COVID-19 Treatments Using Cell Therapies".

The event will be held on Tuesday, July 7th, 2020, 8:30am PDT, 11:30am EDT, 4.30pm BST, 5.30pm CEST.

In the 75 minute webinar, six leading experts in the cell and gene therapy sector will take an expert look at the use of mesenchymal stem cells (MSCs) to treat COVID-19. This webinar is moderated by ISCT Chief Scientific Officer Daniel J. Weiss, who has previously presented a two-part CSO Spotlight on COVID-19 during the ISCT 2020 Paris virtual meeting. The event will include discussions around potential cell therapy applications for treatment of COVID-19. This includes the scientific background and experience to date, regulatory ethics, and controversial issues, including a growth in offerings of unproven therapies.

 

Click here to Read More


© 2020 ISCT. All rights reserved. 
ISCT, INTERNATIONAL SOCIETY FOR CELLULAR THERAPY and the ISCT logo are registered trademarks of the International Society for Cellular Therapy.
The BEACON and lighthouse logo is a service mark of the International Society for Cellular Therapy.

ISCT Privacy Policy