Board of Directors
Share |



June 2018 - June 2020
Royal Prince Alfred Hospital
Sydney, Australia 



Bruce Levine, PhD
June 2018 - June 2020
Barbara and Edward Netter Professor in Cancer Gene Therapy
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA, United States


Catherine Bollard, MBChB, MD
Chair, Strategic Advisory Council (Immediate Past President)
June 2018 - June 2020
Children's National Health System
George Washington University
Washington, DC, United States

Lizette Caballero, BS, MT(ASCP)
Global Secretary
June 2019 - June 2022
UCSF Blood and Marrow Transplant Lab
San Francisco, CA, United States

Emily Hopewell, PhD
Interim Global Treasurer
June 2019 - June 2020
Indiana University School of Medicine
Zionsville, Indiana


Oscar Lee, MD, PhD
Asia, Regional Vice-President 
June 2019 - June 2021
National Yang- Ming University

Ngaire Elwood, PhD
Australia & New Zealand, Regional Vice-President
June 2018 - June 2020
Murdoch Childrens Research Institute
Melbourne, Australia 

Joan Garcia-Lopez, MD, PhD
Europe, Regional Vice-President 
June 2019 - June 2021
Director of Research and Education Banc De Sang i Teixits Barcelona, Spain


Lynn O'Donnell, PhD
North America, Regional Vice-President

June 2018 - June 2020
Ohio State University, James Cancer Hospital
Columbus, OH, United States

Patricia Rocco, MD, PhD
South and Central America, Regional Vice-President

June 2019 - June 2021
Federal University of Rio de Janeiro
Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Daniel J. Weiss, MD, PhD
Chief Scientific Officer

June 2016 - June 2020
University of Vermont
Burlington, VT, United States


Miguel Forte, MD, PhD
Chief Commercialization Officer 
June 2016 - June 2020
Zelluna Immunotherapy
Oslo, Norway

Karen Nichols, Esq.
Chief Regulatory Officer
March 2016 - March 2019
Magenta Therapeutics
Cambridge, MA, United States

Elizabeth Stenger, MD, MSc
Elected Member MD
June 2019 - June 2021
UPMC Children's Hospital of Pittsburgh 
Pittsburgh, PA, United States


Nadim Mahmud, MBBS, PhD
Elected Member PhD
June 2018 - June 2020
University of Illinois College of Medicine
Chicago, IL, United States


Jeannette Bloom, MBA, MT(ASCP)SBB
Elected Member Technologist
June 2018 - June 2020 
Baylor College of Medicine
Houston, TX, United States

Anne Lamontagne, MSc 
Elected Member Technologist
June 2019 - June 2021
Clinical Cell and Vaccine Production Facility
University of Pennsylvania
Philadelphia, PA, United States

Donald Phinney, PhD
Senior Editor of the Journal 
October 2018 - Present
Professor at The Scripps Research Institute

Jupiter, FL, United States


Queenie Jang, BSc (Pharmacy), MBA
Chief Executive Officer 
Vancouver, BC, Canada



Anish Majumadar
Asia, Regional Vice-President
June 2015 - June 2017
Institute of Medical Science University of Tokyo
Tokyo, Japan

© 2019 ISCT. All rights reserved. 
ISCT, and the ISCT logo are registered trademarks of the International Society for Cellular Therapy.
The BEACON and lighthouse logo is a service mark of the International Society for Cellular Therapy.

ISCT Privacy Policy