ISCT PPD Webinar: Developing Allogeneic Stem Cell Manufacturing Capabilities for Cell Therapies
Tell a Friend About This EventTell a Friend
 

 Export to Your Calendar 10/21/2020
When: Wednesday, October 21, 2020
7:00 AM
Contact: ISCT

« Go to Upcoming Event List  

ISCT Webinar: Developing Allogeneic Stem Cell Manufacturing Capabilities for Cell Therapies

Produced by 
ISCT Process & Product Development Subcommittee

Sponsored by

A*STAR, Agency for Science, Technology and Research

Tuesday, October 21st
7:00 PDT / 10:00 EDT / 22:00 SGT

To support the growing demand for manufacturing capabilities in regenerative medicine, Singapore has created the ASTEM (Allogeneic Stem Cell Manufacturing Programme). One goal of the ASTEM Programme is to establish therapeutically potent MSCs by:

  • Identifying donors with high-potency MSCs
  • Optimizing methods for cell isolation
  • Identifying enhanced cell quality or potency attributes
  • Developing media formulations that support the growth of high-quality MSCs
  • Intensifying bioprocesses for large-scale MSC production for clinical use

This webinar will showcase several manufacturing capabilities being developed in Singapore and feature presentations on:

  • Identification of potency biomarkers of MSC donors
  • Enhancing stem cell therapeutic potency with heparan sulfate glycosaminoglycans
  • Applying machine learning for predicting cell therapy for cartilage repair

REGISTER HERE

© 2020 ISCT. All rights reserved. 
ISCT, INTERNATIONAL SOCIETY FOR CELLULAR THERAPY and the ISCT logo are registered trademarks of the International Society for Cellular Therapy.
The BEACON and lighthouse logo is a service mark of the International Society for Cellular Therapy.

ISCT Privacy Policy